Calarco Library: AC1 Research Paper: Secondary Sources

Step 1: Go to Noodletools sign in

Step 2: Click on Google under Sign In/Register

Step 3: Sign in with your Hopkins email

Schedule a Research Meeting

Schedule a Research Meeting
Need individualized research help? Sign up now!

Limit your search results to secondary sources. Go to COLLECTION on the left-hand side and select NON-FICTION

Ebsco Academic E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of full-text scholarly sources in all disciplines.

ProQuest Major American Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Includes The Hartford Courant, Chicago Tribune, LA Times, NYT, WSJ, and WaPost

When using the databases below, narrow your results to magazines and newspapers:

Perform a keyword search
Go to Limit By Source Type on the left-hand side of the results screen
Select magazines and newspapers
Browse the refined search results

MainFile This link opens in a new window
Full-text magazines, newspapers, reference books and encyclopedias covering a variety of topics,
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text magazines, reference books and primary source documents.
MAS Ultra School Edition This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of popular magazines, reference books and primary sources covering many subjects.

Google Books allows you to search the full text of scanned books and to read selections or the full text of these digitized works.

You can access all or part of a Google Book if...the book is out of copyright, or the publisher has given Google permission to make the text publicly available.

You cannot access a Google Book if...the book is protected by copyright.


	Calarco Library Catalog



	Search for: