Calarco Library: AC2 Research Paper: Secondary Sources

Secondary Sources

Limit your search results to secondary sources. Go to COLLECTION on the left-hand side and select NON-FICTION

Ebsco Academic E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of full-text scholarly sources in all disciplines.
Cambridge Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes Cambridge Histories spanning fifteen subject areas across the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts.

Connecticut Public Library Catalogs
Search Connecticut public and UCONN library catalogs. Titles can be borrowed through inter-library loan at your local public library.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text academic journals, 1975 to present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR contains the full-text of more than 2,600 journals in more than 75 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Academic journals covering literature, history, politics, economics, education, film, religion and women's studies.
ProQuest Major American Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Includes The Hartford Courant, Chicago Tribune, LA Times, NYT, WSJ, and WaPost
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text magazines, reference books and primary source documents.
ResearchIT CT This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases covering all subjects provided to all residents through the Connecticut Digital Library.

How to use Academic Journal Articles

Google Books allows you to search the full text of scanned books and to read selections or the full text of these digitized works.

You can access all or part of a Google Book if...the book is out of copyright, or the publisher has given Google permission to make the text publicly available.

You cannot access a Google Book if...the book is protected by copyright.


	Calarco Library Catalog



	Search for: