Calarco Library: History 8 Town Hall Meeting: Recommended Resources

Resources

Ancient & Medieval History Online This link opens in a new window
Prehistory through the mid-1500s. Reference sources for background reading. Gift of the John Livingston HGS '52 History Fund.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
General reference source to start your research. Use the MIND MAP and SUBJECT features to explore your topic. Gift of the Levin Family Fund
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Authoritative full-text reference ebooks covering a variety of subjects. Suitable for background reading.
Modern World History Online This link opens in a new window
See TOPIC CENTERS. 1550 to present. Reference sources for background reading. Gift of the John Livingston '52 HGS History Fund
Salem History Online This link opens in a new window
General reference source suitable for background reading.
World History Encyclopedia (formerly Ancient History Encyclopedia) This link opens in a new window
An online encyclopedia covering global history from ancient times through the early modern eras.

Recommended Websites

5Ws of Evaluating Web Sites
Use these questions to help you determine the quality of a web site.

Google Search tips

Recommended Reference: Town Hall Meeting
A list of reference books recommended for the History 8 Town Hall Meeting project.
How to Find Books
A guide to searching for books in the library catalog

TYPE OF SOURCE	NOODLETOOLS TEMPLATE	INFO TO COMPLETE THE TEMPLATE	WHERE TO FIND STABLE URL
DATABASE: Ancient & Medieval History Online	A&MHO exports the citation directly to NoodleTools	Find the Citation link at the top of the page: choose EXPORT to NoodleTools	N/A
DATABASE: Credo Reference	Credo exports the citation directly to Noodletools	Find the Citation link at the top of the page: choose EXPORT to NoodleTools	N/A
DATABASE: Gale Virtual Reference Library	GVRL exports the citation directly to Noodletools	Find the citation link at the top of the page: choose EXPORT to NoodleTools	N/A
DATABASE: Modern World History Online	MWHO exports the citation directly to NoodleTools	Find the citation link at the top of the page: choose EXPORT to NoodleTools	N/A
DATABASE: Salem History Online	+Source -- Database -- Reference Source	Use info in the pre-formatted citation to complete template	STABLE URL NOT PROVIDED. Use the URL provided in the citation information
WEB SITES:	+Source --Website -- Webpage	Complete as much of the template as you can.	Use the URL shown at top of browser.