This is the "Resources" page of the "History 8 - Greek Polis Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 8 - Greek Polis Project   Tags: google docs, greek polis, history, history 8  

Last Updated: Feb 1, 2012 URL: http://libguides.hopkins.edu/polis Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Recommended Books

Cover Art
A History of the Ancient Greeks - Don Nardo
Call Number: 938 N166h
ISBN: 1590185250
Publication Date: 2004

Cover Art
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History - Bonnie G. Smith
Call Number: REF 305.42 Ox2 v.4
ISBN: 0195148908
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
World Eras: Classical Greek Civilization - John T. Kirby
Call Number: REF 909 W893w v.6
ISBN: 0787617075
Publication Date: 2001

Cover Art
Historical Atlas of Ancient Greece - Angus Konstam
Call Number: REF 938.01 K837
ISBN: 0816052204
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the Ancient Greek World - David Sacks
Call Number: REF 938 Sa14
ISBN: 0816023239
Publication Date: 1995

Cover Art
The Oxford Encylopedia of Ancient Greece & Rome - Michael Gagarin
Call Number: REF 938.03 Ox2 v.1
ISBN: 0195170725
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
The Oxford Illustrated History of Greece and the Hellenistic World - John Boardman
Call Number: 938 Ox2
ISBN: 0192854380
Publication Date: 1988

Cover Art
The Horizon Book of Ancient Greece - William Harlan Hale
Call Number: 938 H137 c.2
ISBN: 0743434692
Publication Date: 1965

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Women in the Ancient World - Joyce Salisbury
Call Number: REF 305.4 Sa34
ISBN: 1576070921
Publication Date: 2001

Cover Art
The Illustrated History of the World: Eastern Asia and Classical Greece - J.M. Roberts
Call Number: 938 R542
ISBN: 0195215206
Publication Date: 1998

 
 

Greek Terracotta Painting

"A paintingon terracotta of a Greek hoplite, running with sheild, at Acropolis Museum,Athens, Greece." Gale Encyclopedia of World History: War. Vol. 1. Detroit: Gale, 2008. Gale World History In Context. Web. 9 Sep. 2011.
 

Project Description

Greek: Religion Priestesses mix wine before image of Dionysus. ARTstor_103_41822000397594 

Use the information in this guide to research and organize information for the Greek Polis Project. In the guide, you will find:

  1. A list of recommended books
  2. Links to relevant databases
  3. Worksheets for powerpoint and bibliography organization
  4. GoogleDocs instructions
 

Painting

Landscape of Ancient Greece.Pierre-Henri de Valenciennes, European; French, 1750-1819. ARTstor DIA_.75.65.

E-Book Databases

      
     

    Library Catalog

     

    Ancient Greek Vase

    "AncientGreek vase depicting a hoplite engaging a Persian cavalryman." Gale Encyclopedia of World History: War. Vol. 1. Detroit: Gale, 2008. Gale World History In Context. Web. 9 Sep. 2011.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip