Skip to main content
Calarco Library LibGuides
History - Philosophy, Religion and Ethics (Peters)
Search this Guide
History - Philosophy, Religion and Ethics (Peters): Recommended Resources
Citations with Easy Bib
Calarco Discovery Service
Limit Your Results
Available in Library Collection
Agriculture & Agribusiness
Arts & Entertainment
Business & Management
Communication & Mass Media
Complementary & Alternative Medicine
Construction & Building
Diplomacy & International Relations
Drama & Theater Arts
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
Ethnic & Cultural Studies
How to Use Discovery Service Limiters
Recommended Print Reference Books (Upper Level)
The Oxford History of Western Philosophy
Anthony Kenny (Editor)
Call Number: REF 100 Ox2
Key concepts, doctrines, and schools of thought with detailed coverage of the lives and works of all the major thinkers through the ages
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Macmillan Publishing Company Staff
Call Number: REF 100 En19
Articles arranged alphabetically in 4 volumes.
Masterpieces of World Philosophy
Frank N. Magill; John Roth (Editor)
Call Number: REF 100 M272
100 classical texts of the world's greatest philosophers analyzed and explained.
World Philosophers and Their Works
John K. Roth (Editor)
Call Number: REF 109 W893
Articles arranged alphabetically in 3 volumes.
Donald M. Borchert
Call Number: REF 170.3 P549
Selections from the Encyclopedia of Philosophy arranged alphabetically.
Great Thinkers of the Western World
Ian P. McGreal
Call Number: REF 190 Gr798
Concise guide to the principal theoretical ideas of the outstanding thinkers in Western history arranged chronologically.
Masterpieces of World Philosophy in Summary Form
Frank N. Magill
Call Number: REF 190 M272
Summary forms of notable works by philosophers, including the principal ideas advanced within the work . Arranged alphabetically by title of work.
New Dictionary of the History of Ideas
Maryanne Cline Horowitz
Call Number: REF 909 N42
This encyclopedia clarifies the intellectual history of more than 750 complex ideas of concern to people today.
Biography Reference Center
Export citations directly to Easy Bib.
Cambridge Core Collection
Full text of Cambridge Histories and Cambridge Companions with essays on major writers, artists, philosophers, philosophical movements,genres and literary periods.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Export citations directly to EasyBib. GVRL articles can be downloaded directly to Google Drive.
Full text archive of more than 1,000 scholarly journals across the humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Full text journals covering literature, history, politics and policy, economics, education, film, religion and women's studies.
Recommended Web Sources
History of Philosophy
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Timeline of Western Philosophy
Citations with Easy Bib >>
Mar 8, 2017 7:29 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Hopkins School | 986 Forest Road | New Haven, CT 06515