This is the "Online and Print Reference Books" page of the "Atlantic Communities 2 European Nationalism and Nation Building" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Atlantic Communities 2 European Nationalism and Nation Building   Tags: nationalism nation building  

Last Updated: Jan 25, 2012 URL: http://libguides.hopkins.edu/nationalism Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Online and Print Reference Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Online Reference Books

  • Encyclopedia Britannica
    Full text of the printed Encyclopedia Britannica plus an additional 8,000 articles as well as links to over 200,000 related web sites selected for content by Britannica editors. Also includes Interactive Time lines, World Data Analyst and Country Compare features.SEE LIBRARIAN FOR OFF CAMPUS PASSWORD.
  • FOF Modern World History
    Covers the full scope of world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of fully hyperlinked subject entries, biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, primary sources, and timeline entries.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Sources include multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, and specialized reference sources. Subjects covered include arts and humanities, biography, history, science and technology. NO PASSWORD REQUIRED FOR OFF CAMPUS ACCESS.
  • Salem History Online
    Full text of these reference books: 30s, 40s, 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s and 90s in America, Encyclopedia of American Immigration, Great Events from History and Great Lives from History —Ancient World, Middle Ages, Renaissance, 17th, 18th, 19th and 20th centuries, Inventors&Inventions, Notorious Lives, Weapons &Warfare SEE LIBRARIAN FOR OFF CAMPUS PASSWORD.
 

Print Reference Books - Located on the Upper Level

Cover Art
Nations and Nationalism: A Global Historical Overview - Guntram H. Herb and David H. Kaplan, editors
Call Number: Ref 320.54 N213
ISBN: 9781851099078
This books is also available in the Gale Virtual Reference Library online.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the age of Imperialism, 1800-1914 - Carl Cavanagh Hodge, editor
Call Number: Ref 909.8103 En19
ISBN: 9780313334047

Cover Art
Great Events from History: The 19th Century, 1801-1900 - John Powell, editor
Call Number: Ref 909.8 G798
ISBN: 9781587652974
This books is also available in Salem History Online.


Cover Art
Europe 1789 to 1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of Industry and Empire - John Merriman and Jay Winter, editors
Call Number: Ref 940.27 Eu74
ISBN: 0684313596
This books is also available in the Gale Virtual Reference Library online.

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip