Online Encyclopedias & Databases
Ask a librarian for the username and password you'll need to use these resources from home.
Books on the Cart
Hopkins Librarians have selected books from our collection that will be useful for this project. These books will be kept on the Latin 7 Mythology cart for the duration of the project.
These books are for LIBRARY USE ONLY since several classes are working on this project.
Helpful Web Sites
- Theoi Greek MythologyYou can find your God or Goddesses name in Greek letter on this site!
- The Age of Fable: Stories of Gods & Heroes by Thomas Bullfinch
- Encyclopedia Mythica - Roman Mythology
- Greek Mythology: From The Iliad to the Fall of the Last Tyrant
- Myth Man
- Mythweb
- Windows to the Universe: Classical Roman and Greek Mythology
- Winged Sandals
Reference Books
These books can all be found on the Upper Level of the library in our Reference Collection.
Bulfinch's Mythology - Richard Martin
Call Number: Ref 291.13 B871
ISBN: 0062700251
Publication Date: 1991
Gods, Goddesses and Mythology - C. Scott Littleton
Call Number: REF 291.123 G549
ISBN: 0761475591
Publication Date: 2005
LaRousse Encyclopedia of Mythology - Felix Guirand
Call Number: Ref 291.13 L328
Publication Date: 1959
The Encyclopedia of Classical Mythology - Arthur Cotterell
Call Number: REF 292.13 C827
ISBN: 0754811808
Publication Date: 2003
The New Century Handbook of Greek Mythology and Legend - Catherine B. Avery
Call Number: REF 292.08 N432
ISBN: 0390669466
Publication Date: 1972
The Oxford Dictionary of Classical Myth & Religion - Simon Price and Emily Kearns
Call Number: Ref 292.003 Ox2
ISBN: 9780192802880
Publication Date: 2003
What Men or Gods Are These?: A Genealogical Approach to Classical Mythology - Fred Boswell and Jeanetta Boswell
Call Number: Ref 292.13 B656
ISBN: 0810813149
Publication Date: 1980


Loading...
